Posted in Food

5 Reasons Why Half Cup is Still My Favorite Café in La Trinidad

It’s good news for residents in La Trinidad that the café industry around the valley is flourishing. We no longer need to go to the city to eat and hang-out. Among all the café’s in town I tried, Half Cup is my favorite. Here are 5 reasons why:

11011837_948604771846516_2667266011244506110_n
Half Cup Cafe

1. The location is easily accessible.

This café is most convenient at least for me. I don’t always have the time to go far just for a good dining experience so Half Cup is such a boon! It is 10 minutes’ walk away from our home and just a minute walk from the highway. It is also not far from supermarkets so I can easily drop after tiring errands.
Half cup is located at Kilometer 4, just behind Marosan’s restaurant. Enter the gate right before you reach the “Wagwagan”.

 

2. Their service is impeccable.

The staffs are polite. It wasn’t just a couple of times where I experienced one of the staffs walking the extra mile to give good service. Simple stuff like opening the door or placing my umbrella in the proper rack (all with no sign of displeasure) all means so much to me.
The waiting time is just right and I love that they have placed the expected waiting time on their menu. And oh, they have free flowing water and coffee!

10411298_948604661846527_8129578161050823902_n
3. The place and the employees are clean and tidy.

Nothing can turn off a customer more than a restaurant with poor sanitation. I’m glad to see the staff, even the boss wearing hairnets and scrub shoes. I can eat with confidence every time since I know the food is prepared cleanly and the cleanliness of the place is maintained.
4. All the details are well-thought-of.
From the name of the café, the way you take your order, the names of the menu; everything is so cute! You give your order by writing it down yourself. I especially love the names of the halo-halo; single, in-a-relationship and it’s complicated!

5. Of course, the food is great.

11018331_948607895179537_5690299104598164248_n
Carbonara

I would love to try all of their dishes, but I keep going back to my favorite treats so I only have few to describe, sorry, hehe. I tried their carbonara and spicy shrimp. The servings of these pasta dishes are hefty; they also come with slices of whole-grain bread. They taste just fine but they aren’t my superstars.

 

The French fries and Banana hazelnut waffles are my superstars. The combo would easily comfort a tiring day. My five-year-old daughter loves them too. The French Fries is so far the most unique fries I tasted. It is not the usual fries you see in fast foods. I already love fries as plain as they are but I never thought I could love them more. The fries are mixed with a generous serving of meat sauce, tomatoes, and cheese. The banana hazelnut waffle is the perfect comfort food for a sweet tooth like me. It has the perfect blend of waffles, Nutella, cream, and bananas.

 

11059865_948606185179708_7193349950712234146_n
Banana hazelnut waffle

 

11233179_948608181846175_4373107039529496057_n
French Fries

Thanks to a friend I have a new discovery, their pizza dips. I don’t know if this is a new idea but it is new to me. You will have to dip slices of chewy crust into the pizza sauce. The dip tasted like Hawaiian sauce.
Their sandwiches and cupcakes are great too. I love their blueberry cream cheese cupcakes. They have loads of sweet treats to choose from, a haven for sweet lovers like me! I have yet to try any of their rice dishes.

 


I wasn’t able to try plenty of drinks since I always had the free flowing brewed coffee which always taste great and fresh. But when I got pregnant I had to shift my drinks. I tried their milk tea and I loved it.

Author:

Hello! I'm Donnabeth A, your highland mommy. Making parenting better and easier one blog post at a time. Exploring and promoting the Cordillera Highlands through blogs.

2 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why Half Cup is Still My Favorite Café in La Trinidad

Leave a Reply

