Posted in Parenting

7 Quotes to Inspire You to do Chores

There is no way we can get away with household tasks. There are rare people who love to do them but unfortunately, I’m not one of the chosen ones. Well, there are occasional times when I actually enjoy doing them but most of the time, I just don’t.

The hardest part is starting, especially during those “off days”. Once I started, I’m often surprised on how soon I get to finish. So if you are like me who needs motivation to get started with house chores. I’ve compiled these “chores quotes” for you.

background-1485658_960_720
It pays to look at the brighter side. 
border-334674_960_720
It’s not just about a measly chore! It’s about improving the world! 
frame-473631_960_720
Plenty would love to do the dishes in exchange for food! 
frame-682782_960_720
Think of chores as gestures of love… 
frame-1455417_960_720
The more you prolong, the more it piles up! 
picture-frame-1472232_960_720
Don’t let clutter blur your family’s dream. 
vintage-1499540_960_720
Getting rid of clutter from your house and from your mind open doors! 

There is more to life than doing chores. So it doesn’t make sense to spend all our efforts on domestic jobs alone. But we cannot deny the fact that household tasks are inevitable for a happy and healthy home. It’s a matter of balance and time management.

What do you do be motivated to do house chores if you don’t feel like it? Let me know!

Author:

Hello! I'm Donnabeth A, your highland mommy. Making parenting better and easier one blog post at a time. Exploring and promoting the Cordillera Highlands through blogs.

42 thoughts on “7 Quotes to Inspire You to do Chores

  1. I used to have a daily schedule, but I kept adding things to my list u til it got overwhelming, then I decided I’m not doing that anymore, I’m enjoying life more and I will do the things as they need to be done, but of course don’t let things pile up.

    Like

    1. I used to do that too. Now I just have 1 chore in my to-do list everyday. Doing that one chore gives me a feeling of fulfillment without getting overwhelmed 🙂

      Like

  2. Chores are never fun especially when you’re doing them all alone. I normally get the whole family involved so that it won’t take such a toll on me as well. These are pretty inspiring quotes though especially for those lazy days!

    Like

  3. What a WONDERFUL idea for a post! I need these in my life (as I sit here with a house just waiting to cleaned)! Haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

